The Scarlett letters

I went down a completely different route with this poem. It’s interesting to me because structure and form usually play a pivotal role in my writing. I feel that it is reflective of the big changes I have encountered in my life of late. Free form is an interesting concept.

Looks to be a long night
Lest not we forget most things..
MOST!
You hear me? MOST not ALL
MOST things start with good intent
Is it not human to hope, that at human foundation
… where lies our most base emotions, those that connect all man…
Isn’t it human in that very hope, to pray that good intent resides there?

We are in the present but the sum total of all our past experiences
And yet it is this combination of past and present
The elements which combined together
Form a future

So I say it again.
It looks…

View original post 28 more words

